REVIEWS

Testimonials

What Other Say?

one mile further
August 1, 2019

Edwin is very informative on how the process will take place. He explains everything in detail, and keeps professionally organized data for this end. He goes one mile further to explain and cooperate with very valuable information on how to do things better, and to be able to calculate budgets, and features.

Magnolia Finlay
pleasant to work with
July 17, 2019

I'm working with Edwin on our new construction home. He is extremely organized, tech savvy, highly ethical and very pleasant to work with. He thinks things out thoroughly, which prevents mistakes and lost time. He has the respect of his subs, and me!

Betsy Barton
did not sugarcoat things
May 8, 2019

Remodeling, whether it’s big or small, is a daunting process. Your house will lose its function for a bit, which in your mind feels like forever.

Edwin, the owner of Brivenca Builders, however, made the remodeling process quite enjoyable from day one.

We upgraded our kitchen, living room and master bathroom, and everything came out EXCELLENT!

One of the best qualities he brought to the table was patience. He took the time to listen to our needs and wants and to explain pros and cons of all the possible ideas.

He did not sugarcoat things to get his feet into our door but rather provided realistic pictures. He was also very transparent and honest at every step, so we knew exactly when/where/how each budget went.

His ball park was reasonable and accurate. He hired only high-quality contractors and demanded everyone exercise his/her best performance.

And most of all, he delivered what he promised IN TIME (a few days earlier in fact), with the quality beyond our expectation.

He was always responsive and never late. We will use him and his crew all over again!!!

Jinhee B.
took the time to listen
May 8, 2019

The 7-week remodeling process began and completed (yes within the scheduled time frame), and it could not have been easier.

We called Edwin Mr. Organizer/Perfectionist, because that's what he was from day one.

We upgraded our kitchen, living room and master bathroom, and everything came out EXCELLENT!

He took the time to listen to our needs and wants and to explain pros and cons of all the possible ideas.

He did not sugarcoat things to get his feet into our door but rather provided realistic pictures.

He was also very transparent and honest at every step whether it was about the budget or the schedule.

He hired only quality contractors and requested everyone deliver the best performance.

The project was completed with very few hiccup, and the quality was exceptional.

We will use him and his crew all over again!!!

Jinhee B.
it turned out beautiful
May 4, 2019

Through my designer (Browne House Interior Designs), I hired Edwin and his team for a remodel of my living room/dining room.

I had a small'ish budget ($10k) with a key goal: redo my fireplace facade so I can hang a big ol' TV at the right level... and while you're at it, paint/repair/electrical/lighting/builtins.

He was great about helping me identify where it made sense to spend money and where it didn't.

His team was great, polite, clean, and I fully trusted them to be in my house when I wasn't home.

Edwin also entertained/endured the strong opinions of my teenagers. ;)I live in a 1940s home near Rice Village and had a few elements of the home that were important to me to retain (eg, paneling).

They recreated wood paneling around the fireplace; it turned out beautiful.Definitely recommend!

Melisa Regan
helpful and knowledgeable
March 3, 2019

Edwin and his team were able to help us plan and execute a minor remodel in our kitchen that has the look and feel of a major overhaul. Edwin was very helpful and knowledgeable throughout the whole process.

Stephen J.
organized and helpful
February 11, 2019

I hired Edwin to help with construction management on my new build.

Of all the persons I interviewed, Edwin was by far the most organized and helpful, with very specific and practical advice.

In addition to helping with process, he has also brought sub contractors to the project if needed and helped with communication.

I would definitely recommend Edwin to help with your project!

Chris Grow
breath of fresh air!
February 11, 2019

I have hired Edwin to help with Construction Management and Consulting on my new home.

Having interviewed and used 2 other individuals from the beginning, they just were not responding quickly and were not thorough.

Edwin was a breath of fresh air! He has responded to all requests quickly, and he has gone above and beyond to help in multiple ways.

From spreadsheets & process, to sub contractor suggestions and even help communicating with the subs who did not speak much English.

Highly recommend Edwin to help with your project!

Chris Morgan Grow
extremely helpful
January 13, 2019

Being my first time doing this process of custom building my home and not having an idea where to start I reached out to Brivenca Builders.

We set up a free Ballpark consultation and they were extremely helpful. The explained the process and also gave me some helpful advice.

I definitely will keep them on my list to consider to build my dream home.

Thanks!

Maria B.
great attention to detail
August 8, 2018

Strongly recommended. Edwin Brito is a fantastic contractor.

Organized with great attention to detail, he is easy to work with and puts a lot of thoughtful effort into his work.

We did a major renovation of a 102 year old house (complete gut and rebuild of the kitchen, half bath, and master bathroom, plus we knocked off a back wall of the house to expand our kitchen eating area and added on an office).

Edwin kept a close eye on the budget and worked hard to keep it on point - we ended up going over, but this was because of things we changed or he couldn't have predicted (e.g., when we pulled the drywall off we discovered major problems with the AC system).

Throughout, Edwin was easy to reach and we found him a creative partner in puzzling through how to make our house functional and beautiful to live in.

If we ever do any other work on our house, Edwin is who we will call.

Bridget Gorman
found his pricing very fair
August 2, 2018

Edwin was the best decision I made for our renovation/remodel. Edwin remodel the kitchen / master bathroom and added an addition of 240 sq ft to our 102 yr old house. The remodel took 5 months and he saw every detail through to the end. He took care of permitting, revising and adapting our original drawings, and advising us on improvements that were needed outside the original scope of work such as new insulation, new incoming water pipes, and modern techniques to improve upon architect's design. I was constantly price checking him, and found his pricing very fair. He was timely on a day to day basis and kept us well informed on what work was happening and if work was not happening, why. We would definitely recommend Brivenca Builders and would use them again.

Michael Reed
t̶h̶r̶e̶e̶ five projects together
November 7, 2017

About a year ago, while searching online for a general contractor to renovate a home of mine, I came across Brivenca Builders and decided to take a chance and hire them to do the job.

It was a 2600 sq.ft. home in a high rise building and we completely gutted it and rebuilt it.

Fast forward one year, and we have now completed t̶h̶r̶e̶e̶  five projects together.

Edwin and his team are professional, timely, meticulous, and very easy to work with.

I have always been able to rely on them to manage, and get the job done, and done right.

I have worked with other General Contractors over the years who are a little less expensive, but, I have learned that you get what you pay for, and in many instances, I end up paying more in the long run trying to fix their mistakes.

I highly recommend Brivenca to anyone looking for a full service, professional company for their renovation needs.

Krish Arora
on time, clean and professionals
May 1, 2016

RECOMMENDED! I've had many Contractors over the years but, I could not, and would not recommend any of the four I've used in the past.

After working with Brivenca Builders, I must say, these guys are remodeling experts.

I can definitely recommend them! Always on time, clean and professionals.

Thanks.

Marlene Guevara
your best interest in mind
March 3, 2016

Very easy contractor to work with.

Very organized in their approach to your home project.

Has your best interest in mind.

Kim DeRaed
your best interest in mind
March 3, 2016

Brivenca Builders exceeded expectations in project completion for kitchen cabinetry, closet/bedroom doors repair and installation, and miscellaneous handyman duties.

They devised a unique solution for kitchen cabinetry/remodel needs and were dedicated to finishing the project in one very long workday.

Pricing and customer service were excellent, and there was little time between initial contact and service completion.

It was a top-notch experience, and I will definitely recommend and hire Brivenca Builders in the future.

Kim DeRaed
down to the finest detail
February 11, 2016

I had my master bath remodeled.

I mostly appreciated Edwin coming at 6:00 am when I had a leak during the project.

He and his team worked hard at making my bathroom special down to the finest detail.

Cynthia P.
extremely professional
February 10, 2016

My project called for three rooms to be painted and one of the rooms had a high ceiling.

From start to finish, Edwin and his team at Brivenca Builders were extremely professional.

They were thorough and very efficient and completed the project in a timely manner.

I'm so pleased with the work they have done, that I've actually contacted them on several occasions for other projects that I have in mind.

Thanks for the great work Brivenca! 5 STARS!

Dennis C.
very dependable
January 30, 2016

Edwin with Brivenca Builders is very detail oriented and client focused.

They are quick to turn things and very dependable with fair pricing.

Definitely suggest Brivenca to anyone that wants a solid contractor.

Dustin C.
REVIEW ONLINE

Feedback is the breakfast of champions.

As residential building professionals, recommendations from our clients are highly appreciated.
Click on the icons below to post your review.